Your Guide To The Seven Chakras


Chakras are energy centres in the body that are believed to correspond to different aspects of our physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being. There are seven main chakras, each located along the spine from the base to the crown of the head. These chakras are associated with specific colours, elements, organs, emotions, and spiritual qualities. They are believed to be interconnected and can influence our overall health and balance when they are open and flowing harmoniously.



Crown Chakra 

Located at the top of the head, the Crown Chakra connects us to the divine and the universal consciousness. It represents our spiritual connection and higher consciousness. This is just a brief beginners guide, however if you would like to delve deeper into the crown chakra click here

Third eye Chakra

Located between the eyebrows, the Third Eye Chakra is associated with intuition, imagination, and spiritual awareness. It allows us to tap into our inner wisdom and inner vision. This is just a brief beginners guide, however if you would like to delve deeper into the third eye chakra click here

Throat Chakra

Located in the throat, the Throat Chakra governs communication, self-expression, and speaking our truth. It influences our ability to express ourselves authentically. This is just a brief beginners guide, however if you would like to delve deeper into the throat chakra click here

Heart Chakra

Located in the centre of the chest, the Heart Chakra represents love, compassion, and emotional well-being. It is the centre of our ability to give and receive love. This is just a brief beginners guide, however if you would like to delve deeper into the heart chakra click here

Solar Plexus Chakra

Located in the upper abdomen, the Solar Plexus Chakra is associated with our personal power, self-confidence, and sense of identity. It influences our ability to make decisions and take action. This is just a brief beginners guide, however if you would like to delve deeper into the solar plexus chakra click here

Sacral Chakra

Located in the lower abdomen, the Sacral Chakra is associated with our emotions, creativity, and sexuality. It governs our ability to experience pleasure and enjoy life. This is just a brief beginners guide, however if you would like to delve deeper into the sacral chakra click here

Root Chakra

Located at the base of the spine, the Root Chakra represents our foundation and feeling grounded. It is associated with our sense of stability, security, and survival instincts.

This is just a brief beginners guide, however if you would like to delve deeper into the root chakra click here


How do I know which of my Chakra’s is misaligned?

Determining which chakras are misaligned can be a personal and intuitive process. Here are a few common signs that may indicate an imbalance in a particular chakra:


Physical Symptoms: Pay attention to any recurring physical discomfort or ailments related to a specific area of your body. For example, lower back pain may indicate an imbalance in the Root Chakra, while frequent headaches may suggest an issue with the Third Eye Chakra.


Emotional and Mental Patterns: Notice any recurring emotional or mental patterns that you experience. For instance, feelings of fear, insecurity, or lack of self-esteem may suggest an imbalance in the Solar Plexus Chakra. Difficulty expressing oneself or fear of public speaking may indicate an imbalance in the Throat Chakra.


Behavioral Patterns: Observe any behavioral patterns that may be associated with a specific chakra. For example, difficulty setting boundaries or maintaining healthy relationships may indicate an imbalance in the Heart Chakra. Struggles with decision-making or feeling disconnected from your personal power may suggest an issue with the Solar Plexus Chakra.


Intuition and Sensitivity: Trust your intuition and pay attention to any intuitive sensations or feelings you may have about your chakras. You may have a sense of energy blockage or imbalance in a particular chakra, or you may feel drawn to work on a specific energy center.


It's important to remember that these signs are not definitive, and it's always beneficial to seek guidance from a qualified energy healer, therapist, or practitioner who specializes in chakra healing. They can help you assess and balance your chakras more accurately.


Ultimately, developing self-awareness and listening to your body and intuition will guide you in identifying which chakras may need attention and balancing.


How can I use crystals to balance my chakras?

Crystals can be used as a tool to balance and harmonize your chakras. Each crystal has its own unique energy and vibration that can help activate, cleanse, and align specific chakras. Here's how you can use crystals to balance your chakras:


Select the Right Crystals: Research and choose crystals that correspond to each chakra. For example, amethyst is associated with the crown chakra, while citrine is connected to the solar plexus chakra. Some commonly used crystals for chakra balancing include clear quartz, amethyst, lapis lazuli, rose quartz, citrine, carnelian, and black tourmaline.


Cleanse and charge Your Crystals: Before using your crystals, it's important to cleanse them to remove any negative or stagnant energy they may have absorbed. You can do this by rinsing them under running water, smudging them with sage or palo santo, placing them in sunlight or moonlight, or using other cleansing methods you resonate with. Once cleansed, charge your crystals by setting an intention for them to support your chakra balancing practice.


Place crystals on chakra points: Lie down in a comfortable position and place the corresponding crystals on each chakra point. Start from the root chakra and work your way up to the crown chakra. You can also hold the crystals in your hands or wear them as jewelry throughout the day.


Meditate with crystals: During your meditation practice, hold the crystal associated with the chakra you wish to balance. Close your eyes, focus on your breath, and visualize the energy of the crystal flowing into the chakra, clearing any blockages and bringing it into balance. You can also place the crystals around you or create a crystal grid to enhance the energy during meditation.


Carry crystals with you: Keep small crystals in your pocket or wear them as jewelry to benefit from their energy throughout the day. This can help support the overall balance and alignment of your chakras.


Crystal Bath or Grid: Create a crystal bath by placing crystals in your bathwater to infuse it with their energy. Alternatively, you can create a crystal grid by arranging the crystals in a specific geometric pattern and placing it in your meditation space or under your bed. You can also purchase kits, such as this one, with everything you need for a crystal grid.


Remember to cleanse and recharge your crystals regularly to maintain their effectiveness. Trust your intuition when working with crystals and be open to the subtle energy shifts they can bring. Crystals can be a beautiful and supportive addition to your chakra balancing practice, but they are not a substitute for professional medical or psychological treatment if needed.


Chakra essential oils, crystal infused


Deluxe Chakra Healing and Wellness Kit


Chakra Crystal Grid Set


The Chakra Candle